Skip to main content


Divisions, Units and Supervisors

The pursuit of justice requires a deeply committed team of advocates and prosecutors.   

The Philadelphia District Attorney’s Office is staffed by talented, relentless, and compassionate professionals . 

Our supervisors  share a vision of a safer, more just Philadelphia, bringing best-in-field expertise and hard-earned courtroom experiences, many on both sides of the bar.  

In addition to their investigatory and prosecutorial responsibilities, DAO supervisors ensure the prosecutors, detectives, and support staff in their units  receive the guidance, training, and mentoring required to ensure effective pursuit of justice for victims and fair process for defendants.  

“In keeping our pledge to transform the Philadelphia District Attorney’s Office into the nation’s most effective prosecutor’s office, we say to our team: We care about you, we value you, we see you as individuals.”

District Attorney
City of Philadelphia


The Office of the Philadelphia District Attorney’s Office is structured into divisions and units.
Carjacking Enforcement Unit
Supervisor: Helen Park
Assistant Supervisor: Yasmine Rosario
Charging Unit
Supervisor: Amanda Hedrick
Assistant Supervisor: Clint Orem
Child Support Enforcement Unit
Supervisor: Joan Esmonde
Criminal Intelligence Unit
Supervisor: Andrew Jenemann
Community Engagement
Director: G. Lamar Stewart
Conviction Integrity Unit
Supervisor: Michael Garmisa
Assistant Supervisor: Carrie Wood
Dangerous Drug Offenders Unit
Supervisor: Paul Reddel
Director of Research: Oren Gur
Director of Analytics: Wes Weaver
Assistant Supervisor of Research: Mariel Delacruz
Assistant Supervisor of Analytics: CJ Arayata
Diversion Unit
Supervisor, Adult Diversion: Angel Flores
Economic Crimes Division
Financial Crimes Unit
Insurance Fraud Unit
Unemployment Comp & Welfare Fraud Unit
Labor Crimes Unit
Auto Theft Unit
Supervisor: Kimberly Esack
Supervisor, Elder Justice Unit: Alex Blumenthal
Family Violence & Sexual Assault
Supervisor: Branwen McNabb
Supervisor: Cheryl Yankolonis
Assistant Supervisor: Vilma Cubias
Government Affairs
Supervisor: Mike Lee
Gun Violence Task Force
Supervisor: Bill Fritze
Assistant Supervisor: Jeffrey Palmer
Homicides & Non-Fatal Shootings Unit
Supervisor: Joanne Pescatore
Assistant Supervisor: Erica Rebstock
Assistant Supervisor: Robert Foster
Immigration Counsel
Caleb Arnold
Juvenile Court Unit
Supervisor: Patricia Mckinney
Juvenile Diversion Unit
Supervisor: Jordan King
Law Division
Supervisor: Nancy Winkelman
Supervisor: Paul George
Supervisor, Appeals Unit: Larry Goode
Supervisor, Civil Litigation Unit: Jennifer Lin
Supervisor, PCRA Unit: Tracey Kavanagh
Supervisor, Federal Litigation Unit: Katherine Ernst
Major Trials (including Pre-trial)
Supervisor: Liam Riley
Assistant Supervisor: Dawn Holtz
Mental Health Unit
Supervisor: Arona Gur
Municipal Court Unit
Supervisor: Eleni Belisonzi
Assistant Supervisor: Jeff Lindy
Assistant Supervisor: Madelyn Koppany
Private Criminal Complaint Unit
Supervisor: Jim Dellafiora
Public Nuisance Task Force
Supervisor: Andrew Jenemann
Restorative Justice Unit
Facilitator: Jody Dodd
Special Investigations Unit
Supervisor: Lyandra Retacco
Victim Support Services Division
Executive Director: Myra Maxwell
Victim Services Unit
Director, Victim Services: Donna Woods
Asst. Director, Victim Services: Heather Wames
Crisis Assistance, Response, and Engagement for Survivors (CARES)
Director, CARES: Melany Nelson
Admin. Manager, CARES: Shakina Deshazor

Safety Exit